Carrier Airconditing





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Carrier Airconditing

Air Conditioning - Air Filter - Central Air - Conditioning System

Conditioning Units - Refrigerator - Compressors - Water Filter






Refrigeration And Air Conditioning Technology

RRP $479.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Students save money when purchasing bundled products. This bundle contains Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Technology, 8th and access to MindTap HVAC for 4 terms (24 months) via printed access card.


Alternatives In Refrigeration And Air Conditioning

RRP $494.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Alternatives in Refrigeration and Air Conditioning highlights the issues related to ozone layer depletion and global warming due to use of conventional cooling technologies and refrigerants in the field of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning (RAC). It describes, simulates and analyzes the alternate technologies and alternate refrigerants from energy and exergy point of view. The unconventional and alternative refrigeration technologies viz. Vapor Absorption Refrigeration, Vapor Adsorption Refrigeration, Evaporative Cooling, Desiccant Cooling, Thermoelectric Refrigeration, Thermo Acoustic Refrigeration, Ejector Cooling, Vortex Tube Refrigeration Systems and Metal Hydride Refrigeration etc. are explored in the subject matter of this book. The combined or integrated approach of some technologies to enhance the performance, waste heat utilization or to increase the arena of its use is also discussed. This book will cater to the needs of the RAC community from the point of view of feasible futuristic options in this area. This book will also serve as a text book for postgraduate students especially of thermal and energy engineering stream and useful to the teachers, researchers, and practicing engineers.


Refrigeration And Air Conditioning

RRP $292.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The use of refrigeration, either directly or as part of an air-conditioning system, is essential to almost every branch of industry.

There is a need for practitioners to familiarise themselves with the general principles and methods of refrigeration and air conditioning, and the types of plant and operation currently in use.
This book provides a comprehensive introduction to the principles and practice of refrigeration and air-conditioning for the uninitiated student and a general overview of the industry for the practitioner. The fundamentals of the subject are introduced without involving the reader too deeply in theory and the content is presented in a logical order.
This fully revised and updated third edition has a new chapter on Refrigerants that deals with the many changes in this area over the last 10 years, including the phase out of CFC and HCFC refrigerants in line with Ozone depletion and Global Warming. New, replacement refrigerants are described, together with Codes of Practice introduced for maintenance and servicing of refrigeration plants. The increased use of Ammonia and Propane are included, with the relevant Health and Safety aspects, and the move towards Absorption refrigeration equipment as more environmentally friendly.
This new edition of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning is a valuable reference source for practising engineers and essential reading for students.


The Laird And I

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Praise for the Kilts and Quilts series "Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre." ---Publishers Weekly Starred Review "Patience Griffin gets love, loss, and laughter like no other writer of contemporary romance."-Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author of The First Kiss Last summer in the Scottish village of Gandiegow, Hugh McGillivray caught Sophie Munro's eye, but the dashing Laird behaved badly, acting as if the fun-loving Sophie didn't exist. Now in the dead of winter, she is set to spend a week at his home, Kilheath Castle, housesitting and learning the art of kiltmaking, completely assured the Laird is out. When he shows up unexpectedly, embarrassment has Sophie wanting to flee back to her own village. She's not certain how she's going to unravel herself from this mess-being in his home, in his bed, and he knows nothing of the arrangement that brought her to his castle. Hugh allows Sophie to stay...for now. He's impressed that, from the start, she's become indispensable at his wool mill as the kiltmaker's apprentice, and in his home, helping him to unconventionally heal from his sister's death. Will the Laird let Sophie leave without telling her how much she's come to mean to him? Or will he take a risk and ask her to tie the knot when her time at Kilheath Castle is up? Fans of Marie Bostwick, Janet Chapman, RaeAnne Thayne, JoAnn Ross, Robin Carr, Susan Mallery, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Patience Griffin's novels. Note: Patience Griffin's THE LAIRD AND I is the novella which bridges the Kilts and Quilts series of Gandiegow and the new series, the Kilts and Quilts of Whussendale. This love story set in Scotland was previously published in MUST LOVE HIGHLANDERS, a duet anthology with New York Times bestseller Grace Burrowes. THE LAIRD AND I is not a historical or time travel story, but a contemporary Scottish romance with a hint of women's fiction set around the small town quilters of Gandiegow and Whussendale.


Refrigeration And Air Conditioning

RRP $292.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The use of refrigeration, either directly or as part of an air-conditioning system, is essential to almost every branch of industry.

There is a need for practitioners to familiarise themselves with the general principles and methods of refrigeration and air conditioning, and the types of plant and operation currently in use.
This book provides a comprehensive introduction to the principles and practice of refrigeration and air-conditioning for the uninitiated student and a general overview of the industry for the practitioner. The fundamentals of the subject are introduced without involving the reader too deeply in theory and the content is presented in a logical order.
This fully revised and updated third edition has a new chapter on Refrigerants that deals with the many changes in this area over the last 10 years, including the phase out of CFC and HCFC refrigerants in line with Ozone depletion and Global Warming. New, replacement refrigerants are described, together with Codes of Practice introduced for maintenance and servicing of refrigeration plants. The increased use of Ammonia and Propane are included, with the relevant Health and Safety aspects, and the move towards Absorption refrigeration equipment as more environmentally friendly.
This new edition of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning is a valuable reference source for practising engineers and essential reading for students.



Search

Carrier Airconditing Articles

Air Conditioning Air Filter Central Air Conditioning System
Conditioning Units Refrigerator Compressors Water Filter

Carrier Airconditing Books

Air Conditioning Air Filter Central Air Conditioning System
Conditioning Units Refrigerator Compressors Water Filter

Carrier Airconditing





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments